Homestay

Due to the worldwide network of People To People International PTPI human beings of all diverse countries and cultures can get to know each other closer during Homestays of 3-5 days and nights with Hostfamilies. The guests are intimately learning about the local habits and customs, opinions and family life. This family setting affords the guests a very personal impression of people, culture and country which is quite different than the common touristic presentations.

The Swiss Hostfamily receives and accommodates the guest(s) without any compensation. Important are open mindedness, cordiality and pleasure on contacts with different kinds of human beings and cultures. The guest(s) should simply and without any privileges be integrated into the daily family life. Homestays are quite unique cultural experiences affording every host family an opportunity for better understanding amongst people and nations which quite often leads to friendships for life.

Due to the worldwide network of around 80’000 PTPI members our local members and host families may be accommodated for Homestays in many countries. Are you interested? If yes, please contact us for further information.

homestay@ptp.ch

about

Homestay

Dank der weltweiten Vermittlung von People To People International PTPI können sich Menschen aus den verschiedensten Ländern und Kulturkreisen während Homestays von 3-5 Tagen und Nächten näher kennen lernen. Durch den Aufenthalt bei Gastfamilien lernen die Gäste die lokalen Gewohnheiten, die Ansichten und das Familienleben hautnah kennen. Die Gäste erhalten somit einen ganz persönlichen Eindruck von unserer Kultur und unserem Land, was ganz anders ist als die üblichen touristischen Präsentationen.

Die Schweizer Gastfamilie nimmt den Gast/die Gäste ohne Entschädigung in seine Familie auf. Wichtig sind vor allem Aufgeschlossenheit, Herzlichkeit und Freude an anderen Menschen und Kulturen. Der Gast soll ohne bevorzugte Behandlung wie ein Familienmitglied in das Alltagsleben der Familie einbezogen werden. Homestays sind einmalige kulturelle Erlebnisse und sie bieten jeder Gastfamilie eine Chance für bessere Völkerverständigung, welche oft zu lebenslangen Freundschaften führt.

Dank den weltweit ca. 80‘000 PTPI Mitgliedern können auch hiesige Mitglieder und Gastfamilien für Homestays in vielen Ländern aufgenommen werden. Interessiert? Falls ja, ganz einfach uns für weitere Informationen kontaktieren.

homestay@ptp.ch

about